Maya Bay, Phi Phi Leh.

Islands In The Sun

The weirdest thing about writing this post from last years trip?  That in the past few weeks I’ve just enjoyed my second visit to Thailand! Prior to this my memories from 2015 were vivid and clear, but now they’ve become somewhat hazy.  This means I really need to focus on finishing the blog posts before my mind becomes too murky and confused.

After the visit to Chiang Mai and the north of the country I hopped on a flight down to Phuket.  the intention was to spend a few days relaxing but also to make sure I visited a few islands.  Top of the list was The Phi Phi Islands – I think mainly (just like everyone else) because of ‘The Beach’.  For so long I’d had a longing to see that place.

I booked onto a speed boat tour from Phuket which would take in both Phi Phi Don and Phi Phi Leh (where Maya Bay is located).  The trip was pretty hectic, but there were some nice people on it and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  The only shame was the crowds.  Perhaps best in hindsight to stay overnight at Phi Phi Don and arrange for an early morning trip to Phi Phi Leh before the crowds arrive on the scheduled tours.  Nevermind, that’s one off the bucket list!

Leave a Reply

